Before and After School

Start and end every school day with the YMCA! To fill the gaps before and after the bell rings, you’ll find unique YMCA programming right here in your community. We know children thrive in an environment where everyone belongs and can explore, learn and have fun together. And that’s what you’ll find at the YMCA.

Time gaps before and after school can be empty and lonely for kids — and a challenge for busy parents. YMCA of Greater Saint John’s before and after school licensed care offers a healthy solution. Kids have fun and develop confidence while spending time with friends in a safe and caring environment. Parents can rest easy knowing their children are active and learning.

Each day provides ample time for both quiet and active play, as well as exciting physical activities, time outside, a nutritious snack, and time with staff members who truly care.

For children registered in a YMCA After School Program, we offer a $16 full day program on PD and Snow Days. After School children can attend any of our community centres, plus our West Side location on these days for $16.  We also offer full day care for those not registered in our After School Program for $38. You must contact the centre you wish to attend to register beforehand. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Register Now
191 Churchill Boulevard
Saint John, NB E2K 3E2
Contact: Tracey Miller at t.miller@saintjohny.ca or 506-646-2384

210 Wentworth Street
Saint John, NB E2L 1W3
Contact Christina Scott at c.scott@saintjohny.ca or 506-646-2106

99 Daniel Avenue
Saint John, NB E2K 4P3
Contact Mika Edison at m.edison@saintjohnY.ca or 506-632-6157

129 McAllister Drive
Saint John, NB E2J 2S7
Contact Heather Oldfield at h.oldfield@saintjohnY.ca or 506-717-4079

50 Dexter Drive
Saint John, NB E2M 4M4
Contact Sarah Caldwell at s.caldwell@saintjohnY.ca or 506-650-3665

651 Westmorland Road
Saint John, NB E2J 2H3
Contact Jennifer Cormier at j.cormier@saintjohny.com or 506-658-2816

20 Randy Jones Way
Quispamsis, NB E2E 0B3
Contact Laura Greer at l.greer@saintjohny.ca or 506-849-5784

25 Evergreen Ave
Saint John, NB E2N 1H3
Contact Jennifer Cormier at j.cormier@saintjohny.ca or 506-658-2816

319 Union St.
Saint John, NB E2L 1B3
Contact Avril Wood-Toner at a.woodtoner@saintjohny.com or 506-349-6225

56 Lensdal Cres.
Saint John, NB E2J 3P3
Contact Jennifer Cormier at j.cormier@saintjohnY.com or 506-658-2816

230 Eriskay Drive
Saint John, NB E2E 5G7
Contact Laura Greer at l.greer@saintjohny.ca or 506-849-5784

11 J.O. Spinney Drive
Saint George, NB E5C 3J4
Contact Kyle Mallett at k.mallett@saintjohny.ca or 506-654-3075