Endowment Fund

Bursary Funds
Download 2019 Annual Report

Heritage Club

The Heritage Club was established to recognize the special individuals and families who have made a major or estate gift(s) to the Y’s Endowment Fund. You can become a Heritage Club Member with a cumulative gift of $5,000+ or pledged estate gift.

Heritage Club Member Benefits

  • Pewter Lapel Pin
  • Quarterly Newsletter
  • Invitation to Special Events
  • Annual Fund Financial Report
  • Annual General Meeting Invitation
  • Named in our Annual Report and Website
  • Being named on the Heritage Club Donor Wall at the Saint John Regional Y

Ways to Give

There are various methods of giving through which you may contribute.

  • Cash
  • Bequest in your Will
  • RRSP’s
  • Life Insurance Policy Beneficiary
  • Securities, Property and other Cash Assets

Heritage Club Members

Endowment Donors Legacy Commitments
Fred Babour Brice & Catherine Belyea
F. G. Bent Terry & Jane Bird
Del & Shirley Buckley Shilo & Troy Boucher
Mr. & Mrs. David Carlin Wayne & Carol Chapman
Pat Davis Cindy Floyd
Marion Elliott T. Peter Graham
Leif & Norma Jacobsen Neil & Christine Jacobsen
Dale & Wendy Knox Michael & Jeanne Keating
Ora P. MacCollum Blair & Barb MacDonald
James MacMurray Lloyd & Elaine MacDonald
Annie Melick Donna Mazerolle & Family
Lillian Hayward Russell Brian & Susan (Trafton) Moore
Clark & Jennifer Sancton Dean & Vicki Mullin
C. William Stanley Marie & Marvin Rackley
Robert & Barbra Vincent Bruce & Jeddy Stevens
Julian Walker Dr. Brian & Anne Wheelock

Named Funds

Named funds are made from gifts of $25,000 or more. Donors may restrict the use of their contributions to support a particular program or service like Strong Communities Campaign. Unrestricted funds are donations that will be used to benefit and ensure the future of the Y and at the discretion of the Board of Directors.

  • Dale and Wendy Knox
  • Clark Sancton
  • Jacobsen Family
  • David Walker Memorial
  • Arthur Kent Mellick
  • F.G. Bent
  • Estate of Lillian Hayward Russell
  • Estate of Ora P. MacCollum

Board Members

Donna Gates, Chair
Dean Mullin, CPA, CA  Treasurer
John Fitzpatrick Jr., MBA, CIM Vice Chair
Steve Milbury
Marion Williams, BBA
Christopher J. Marr, TEP
Craig Wilson, CPA, CA, LL.B., TEP
Bridget Oland
Darryl G. Ford, P.Eng., FEC
Peter Logan CPA, CA Secretary

Ex-Officio Members
Shilo Boucher, CPA, CA, ICD.D
Kristen Wheaton Clayton, CFRE


Mission – to ensure the longterm sustainability of the YMCA of Greater Saint John

Vision –Donors and potential donors recognize the endowment fund as the most effective vehicle for maximizing the long term positive impact of the YMCA of Greater Saint John

Values – Transparency, Consistency, Accountabilty, Collaboration, Stewardship

Charitable Registration Number: 119253086RR00


Kristen Clayton, CFRE Chief Development Officer
Office 634-4927
Email k.clayton@saintjohny.ca