Endowment Fund

The YMCA of Greater Saint John Endowment Fund Inc. was created in 1986 and was incorporated in 1994 for the purpose of receiving funds as trustees to benefit the Y. The purpose of the Endowment Fund is to grow and invest funds so that the YMCA remains strong, viable, and responsive to provide for future generations.

Mission, Vision, and Values

Mission: To ensure the long-term sustainability of the YMCA of Greater Saint John

Vision: For current and potential donors to recognize the Endowment Fund as the most effective vehicle for maximizing the long term positive impact of the YMCA of Greater Saint John

Values: Transparency, Consistency, Accountability, Collaboration, Stewardship

Charitable Registration Number: 890269731RR0001 | T3010 Information

Donate Now

Heritage Club

The Heritage Club was established to recognize the special individuals and families who have made a major or estate gift(s) to the Y’s Endowment Fund. You can become a Heritage Club Member with a cumulative gift of $5,000+ or pledged estate gift.

Heritage Club Member Benefits

  • Pewter Lapel Pin
  • Quarterly Newsletter
  • Invitation to Special Events
  • Annual Fund Financial Report
  • Annual General Meeting Invitation
  • Named in our Annual Report and Website
  • Being named on the Heritage Club Donor Wall at the Saint John Regional Y

Ways to Give

There are various methods of giving through which you may contribute.

  • Cash
  • Bequest in your Will
  • RRSP’s
  • Life Insurance Policy Beneficiary
  • Securities, Property and other Cash Assets
Donate Now

Heritage Club Members

Endowment Donors Legacy Commitments
Fred Barbour Brice & Catherine Belyea
F. G. Bent Terry & Jane Bird
Michael & Anne Bruce Shilo & Troy Boucher
Del & Shirley Buckley Wayne & Carol Chapman
Mr. & Mrs. David Carlin Cindy Floyd
Pat Davis T. Peter Graham
Marion Elliott Neil & Christine Jacobsen
Leif & Norma Jacobsen Michael & Jeanne Keating
Dale & Wendy Knox Blair & Barb MacDonald
Ora P. MacCollum Lloyd & Elaine MacDonald
James MacMurray Donna Mazerolle & Family
Annie Melick Brian & Susan (Trafton) Moore
Lillian Hayward Russell Dean & Vicki Mullin
Clark & Jennifer Sancton Marie & Marvin Rackley
C. William Stanley Bruce & Jeddy Stevens
Robert & Barbra Vincent Dr. Brian & Anne Wheelock
Julian & Caroline Walker

Named Funds

Named funds are made from gifts of $25,000 or more. Donors may restrict the use of their contributions to support a particular program or service, like the Strong Communities Campaign. Unrestricted funds are donations that will be used to benefit and ensure the future of the Y and at the discretion of the Board of Directors.

  • Dale and Wendy Knox
  • Clark Sancton
  • Jacobsen Family
  • David Walker Memorial
  • Leslie E. Bruce Memorial
  • Arthur Kent Melick
  • F.G. Bent
  • Estate of Lillian Hayward Russell
  • Estate of Ora P. MacCollum

Board Members

Craig Wilson, CPA, CA, LL.B., TEP | ChairDonna Gates | Past ChairJohn Fitzpatrick Jr., MBA, CIM | Vice ChairPeter Logan CPA, CA | TreasurerSteve MilburyChristopher J. Marr, TEPBridget OlandDarryl G. Ford, P.Eng., FEC

Ex-Officio Members
Shilo Boucher, CPA, CA, ICD.D
Lori Logue


Lori Logue
Fund Development Officer
Office: +1-506-663-1455
E-mail: l.logue@saintjohny.ca